Worst day for war

This weekend we have a war… Now I love the war events in this game however November 11 or saturday (a day war is scheduled for) is 11/11 or remembrance day(in Canada we have a day where we honour the soldiers that died) this is the day when world wars 1 ended… Seems like a bad idea to have a war event on that day

Bad idea to have a war on a war event?

This app isn’t only for Canadians. Every country participates with War. And no one is forcing you to war.

I’m a student so when I have classes on Monday and Wednesdays, it inconveniences me so the game should shut down on those days too. If I can’t/won’t play on those days, why should others?

I never said it was just for canadians however this is the world war we’re talking about many of the central powers of the world were involved and 37 million people died im not complaining as I love the event but I think that scopley might not want to have a war event on a day that people are honouring people who died in WWI and WWII

Did you not see the American post about thanksgiving, don’t know why you are comparing war in a game to a world war, a lot of people died in world war 1 bit they weren’t all Australian and when you have this holiday does every1 stay off their phones. I said this in the American post, it’s a game and if it’s causing that much problems maybe it’s time to stop, there is 195 other countries in the world, if scopely start honouring every holiday they might aswell close the game.