Why should I pay constantly to completely get my toon

I pay to get 5*, I pay to get some 5* gear, and now I can pay to get some medals to Spend on 6* gear later. I’m a newbie but that is something that drives me off your game. Can’t you just put some medals and gear in “pulling milestones”?

2 Likes

Welcome to Scopely, “Seize the Cash”

3 Likes

I’m okay with donating, but it’s more like daily subscription ffs.
I can barely name few things that are allowed to be achieved without spending.
And what’s about those useless coin options like raid shields and basic tokens, looks like a joke tbh

It’s been like this for a while, I honestly doubt things are gonna change.

I left feedback, my conscience is clean

You can get all of these things without paying if you’re willing to grind it out. 5* toons you can get from tokens for placing in events, 5* gear is in the new weekly roadmaps (save some world energy cans, you can replay the last two stages and get extra gear each time), ascendance medals are available in the daily survival road medal box, in the weekly medal roadmap (silver only) and some story roadmap, and occasionally available as event rewards, 6* gear is available in events.

It’s just going to take a while. That’s how the game works: unless you spend, everything takes time. It rewards consistent grinding, so you almost always have something to do.

3 Likes

Can I grind for Erika ? Where ?

You didn’t ask for specific toons (only gear and medals), but yes, you can. There’s scavenger missions that award gold sometimes if you fulfill the secret requirements, and sometimes gold is available from the daily missions (plus some non-repeatable sources). Also, there’s 90 ‘free’ gold every day if you watch ads. You can save these for when Erika is the promo character. In the long run, you will be guaranteed to get an Erika this way (although in practice the run may not be long enough).