Who do I ascend?

I’m a total noob when it comes to strategy. My team is currently S1++ and I’m ready to ascend one of my 5 5* characters into a 6 start.

Now I’m stuck deciding which one to take-
My main team consists of:
-Strong Road to survival wyatt
-Alert pam (leader for loot chance bonus)
-Tough “whispers into screams” Eugene
-Alert “All out war” Mark (for AOE damage)
-Strong “road to survival” Negan.
My entire team is maxed out and there’s no way I’m going to become stronger than S1++ without replacing the 4-stars or ascending one of my 5-stars.

I have the following characters ready to ascend:
-Strong “road to survival” Wyatt, the one from my attack/defense team
-Fast barker
-Fast “kirkman special edition” Negan
-Alert “Road to survival” Mirabelle

Additionally, I have a fast “call to arms” vincent who’ll soon be tier 4.

I’m wondering who I should ascend into 6* and who I certainly should not ascend. Who would perform best in my current defense team setup?

I personally liked Wyatt for his additional health and negan for his evasion, but I’ve heard those two shouldn’t be ascended so… I can almost claim the death doubloon maggie, but she’ll be my first reviver - and after ascending, she cant revive anymore…

Any help?

Don’t ascend Negan (he’s pure trash) and Wyatt as first 6*, he needs leader or he dies super fast. You should go with Mira or Vincent (depends who you will run, meele or ranged). Atm looking at your chars I’d go with Vincent, then Maggie, then Wyatt and Barker. In 6* era you don’t need revives to win, so you won’t lose much on Maggie.

Go with boobs mate good leader skill build a team to start u of around her. Baker is good for sr but most green teams take him out easy. The other to are tanks take a lot of hits but do little damage they are good for def mostly.