The Road to Retribution

The first time

I started playing TWDRTS almost a year ago to the day (login streak 360). I’d played a few mobile games before (something do on on the commute) and either felt myself getting slowly drawn in (i.e. addicted) or bored. Either way I quickly uninstalled. Not with this game though. I was INSTANTLY drawn in by the variety of aspirations on offer…bagging a top toon, joining a top faction, winning a level up etc.

Beth, Heath and Troy

I remember getting my first 4* from tokens (Beth) and she tore through teams as I moved up the raid rankings. I later found out that she was one of the most prized or at least rarest 4* (cue disagreements). My first baby faction was Nightmares (Henry region). Full of newbies like me with one star member, the leader Troy. He taught me a lot and most memorably how to use training grounds to store resources (until then the millions in level ups were a complete mystery). For such a competitive environment I’ve found the game’s community to be fairly unique in terms of willingness of vets to pass on pro tips. Shortly after joining Nightmares I got my first 5* (Heath ‘The Whisperer’) from a Telltale token event (and didn’t appreciate how lucky this pull was at the time). He was the toon that cemented my addiction to the game (I’m sure everyone has one) and he’s one of few 5* that still makes the odd appearance in wars in the world of 6* toons. Back then his AR meant I could win raids easily and I soon became MVP every time in wars. Time to move onwards and upwards.

We’re here to puck you up!