Let’s go back to better times

Remember the event for telltale season 3? Where all we had to do was complete a daily roadmap and level characters for a free game changing 5* or a pretty damn good 4* and a free weapon. That was when scopely was semi charitable. That event sticks out in my mind. Why? Because it was fairly easy and extremely beneficial to participate in even if you fell short you still got Eleanor, who is arguably one of the best 4* or Tripp who was the best healer in the game for months. Back then I don’t think you could find a ranged team without seeing Tripp.

I started playing after these two were released but I gotta say, they gave me a lot of trouble for a very long time. I honestly thought Eleanor was a 5* for a very long time. I see these two in Mirabelle teams even now. Some really great characters there.

This is the last event I really enjoyed. Hold the line gave me shit 2* items, shiva force gave me 2 karlsons (although getting ezekiel made it a lil better), and the gear event and a new threat were total borefests for me. And yeah, tripp was really great (for an event toon) before 6* popped in the picture.

You can’t compare tripp to dwight 6*. C’mon now

Yeah, this event was Awesome and
it brought me Tripp, my first 5* :blush:

I loved the Choose Your Side event as well.

Choose your side was the best. Free toon if you did all the roadmaps. Easy and simple.

But now… Everyone has the same team, same characters.

Hell, even Maggie commando is on the Premier pool. Repetitive events and characters… Well "/