Facebook overwrote my account

Hey all,
I’ve been playing RTS for a couple years now on and off, and recently started up again. I bought a couple things and got several really nice characters, and decided to back up the profile through Facebook. Trouble is when I did so, it loaded up an old account I must have linked in the past, and now I can’t access my newest account. I’ve contacted scopely support with reciepts and a description of the account I want back, and have not received a response yet, so I’m trying any avenue I can to recover my account. I wanted it back really soon as the new Clementine just released. Any help would be appreciated

Thanks!

Use another device to play rts, then link that with the Facebook account, then go back to your original device and the other account will be back

I tried that, and it just swapped the new account on the new device to my old one. I don’t understand how that’s even possible.

that is strange, have a look in the regions to make sure, as might have just been put in a different region to your old account, otherwise will have to wait for support to help

As far as I know you can only have 1 account linked to Facebook. There could be a case where the email you are using is somehow linked to 2 FB accounts. Are you sure you are using the correct password for the account you are looking for?

I know this from personal experience with FB. I have 2 Accounts somehow linked with same email (one is tied to 2 emails, the other just the one) and different passwords. It may be worthwhile to investigate and even contact FB support.

I appreciate the help everyone. It’s not the region, as the new device’s account only has 1 region available for some reason. It might be the multiple accounts to one email thing. I’ve contacted support and hopefully they will help me soon