Crafting Fails even with materials

This is not the first time this has happened to me. All success materials were used and there were two 30% boosts from armory territories. I have tried 70 times for a stun gun, yet people have 4 or 5. @kalishane is there a solution to this?

The point of my post is the the odds of getting special mods on weapons is very sporadic and it is frustrating that I am doing everything “by the books” and cannot seem to craft a stun/impair/ap weapon for the life of me. I have been playing for two years, I farm for weapons to break down for crafting items, I farm for player XP to get the duct tape/polishing kits as rewards, I craft multiple weapons at the same time, switch up the weapons I try the craft on, switch the mod I am trying to do, and yet nothing seems to work. I wish that Scopely would make getting these mods more feasible, but it seems like most people already have them. Not sure what I am doing wrong

You must not have used duct tape since it says failed. You should check with support, but 30% success bonus does not create 100% chance of success. And if you don’t have a successful build, it can not go crit.

Indeed but it comes in waves. You can go months without any then pull a bunch back to back. We’ve all felt the wall. Only persistence can get you over it.

If you used DT, you should always get at least one of the non-crit results. The only time this can happen is by using no optional crafting materials, or just using a PK. This looks just like the bug which occurred several months ago that crafts that were started, then a game update occurred, then the craft finished could have this result. The game update made it ‘forget’ that a DT+PK were used, thus making a complete fail likely.

When the armory is working correctly, you are never guaranteed a crit result regardless of the items used (or any boosts active), and then even if you do get a crit result, the trait specific result is by far the most rare.