A bit of everything

I know we have more ways now of getting 5s but, if the ascendance is supposed to be a fun thing, we need more of them. I was one of lucky players who pulled both Mira and Carl but then I had to make the decision which one to go with. As I always preferred ranged team I wen with Mira and managed to include 6S Yumi, Abe and Ty to that team along with the shield Garrett. The issue is I now have a melee team in waiting as well but I cant ascend them.
Im fairly new to my region so the amount of 5s I have as limited and I already used most of them as fodder keeping just my main team and a team for zombies. This really affects the whole game for me:

• not being able to play around with different setups is boring for me and predictable for the other players who simply get used to my team
  • competing in survival road tournaments with a limited roster? forget about it
  • i dont dare to think what I will need for the faction assualt

I now need a total of 48 5s cards to be able to have an all 6s range and all 6s melee team. Yes I can ascebd 4s into 5s cards but I need a total 48 beanies and flaks for that and almost 300 of other gear and we all know how pathetic scopely is at giving us a chance to farm it.

Yes, I do know that I can mix 5s cards in those teams but at a certain level you just cant compete with other teams.

There is something seriously wrong with the prizes structure - i mean this faction level up - 5k tokens for the top faction? i basically got half of a 5s (fodder), just 15 more times and I will be able to ascend 1 6s…